The James V. Leggett, Jr.

The James V. Leggett, Jr.

Humanitarian Award

The James V. Leggett, Jr. Humanitarian Award is given to members of TPSA for their outstanding service to their community and to the Texas Package Store Industry.

2014 Leggett Award

Joe Jansen

Goody Goody Liquor

TPSA Leggett Award Past Recipients

2003: James Leggett

2004: J.H. "Red" Coleman

2005: John & Lindy Rydman

2006: Austin Keith

2008: David & Margaret Jabour

2011: Judy Vordenbaum

Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year Award

Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year Award

The Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year Award was created to recognize and honor dedicated members of American Beverage Licensees' state and regional affiliates. The awards are presented annually at the American Beverage Licensees Convention. The Brown-Forman company, producer of the Jack Daniel's line of whiskeys, plus other spirits and wines, sponsor the award.

2019 Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year Award

Ervin Lee, Cork N Bottle

TPSA Brown-Forman Retailer of the Year Award
1988 - 2018
  • 1988: Joe Dailey, Dailey’s Liquors

  • 1989: Tom Roden, Pinkie’s

  • 1990: James Leggett, Majestic Liquor Stores

  • 1991: Red Coleman, Red Coleman’s Liquors

  • 1992: Sheldon Labovitz, Kings Liquors

  • 1993: Louis Glazer, Sigel’s

  • 1994: John Rydman, Spec’s Wines Spirits and Finer Foods

  • 1995: Reuben Kogut, Reuben’s Wines & Spirits

  • 1996: Joe Mullinax, Harley’s Liquor

  • 1997: Eddie Draper, Applejack’s

  • 1998: Michael & David Farhat, Big Daddy’s

  • 1999: Raul Mendez

  • 2000: Charles Sims, Spirits

  • 2001: David Jabour & Margaret Jabour, Twin Liquors

  • 2002: Harry Labovitz, King’s Liquors 

2003: Greg Wonsmos, Centennial

2004: Tony Bandiera, Sigel’s

2005: Austin Keith, Pinkie’s

2006: Johnny Gabriel, Gabriel’s Wine & Spirits

2007: Brent Waller, TWT

2008: Joe Jansen, Goody Goody Liquor

2009: Mike Ellington, SAMCO

2010: Ben Lanford, Majestic Liquors

2011: Kathy and Tom Duck

2012: John Herrmann, WB Liquors of Texas

2013: Jack Labovitz, Kings Liquors

2014: Kevin Sanders, Paradise Liquors

2015: George Korkmas, Tony K's

2016: Judy Vordenbaum, Judy's Liquor

2017: Debbie Mayfield, Bergheim Cellars

2018: Charles Leard, M & R Package Store